Events

British Fly Fair International

Saturday, February 09, 2019 to Sunday, February 10, 2019

Staffordshire County Showground ST18 0BD

Come and say hello’ ! We will have a stand at the BFFI in February. 

More details here. 

Scottish Fly Fair

Saturday, March 09, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019

Stirling Court Hotel, University of Stirling, Airthrey Road, Stirling, FK9 4LA

We will have a stand at the Scottish Fly Fair. Do come and say hello! 

The fair is described as the number one social gathering for fly fishing & fly tying enthusiasts in Scotland! Full to the brim with some of the best fly fishing tackle producers, fly tying brands, fishing outfitters, professional casting demonstrations and expert fly fishing tuition’. 

There will be some of the best fly dressers and angling celebrities too. 

Spring Auction

Friday, March 08, 2019 to Sunday, March 17, 2019

eBay and by post

The 2019 Spring Auction will take place on eBay and by post 8 – 17 March. 

Catalogues will be available from early February 

Annual Get Together 2019

Annual Get Together 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019 to Sunday, May 19, 2019

Dartmoor Training Centre, Two Bridges, Princetown, Devon

For the 2019 Annual Get Together we will be returning to the banks of the River Dart on Dartmoor in Devon. 

Watch this space for more details, but the pattern of events is likely to be:

An evening get together on Friday 17 May, some interesting talks during the morning of Saturday 18 May followed by lunch, rivers walks and fishing demonstrations. Sunday 19th May — go fishing!

WTT members trout fishing weekend

WTT members trout fishing weekend

Saturday, July 20, 2019 to Sunday, July 21, 2019

Haddon Estate, Derbyshire

The Haddon Estate, through its Peacock Fly Fishing Club, has kindly offered its fisheries near Bakewell, Derbyshire as a fundraising and social event weekend for WTT. This is an excellent opportunity to fish for wild brown, wild rainbow and grayling across the four rivers including areas usually only available to club members. Places are limited and may be secured by emailing Christina at office@​wildtrout.​org or calling 023 9257 0985.